Back to Touchpad

Swim BC President’s Award

November 7, 2020

Jeannie Lo (CDSC)

The Swim BC President’s Award is awarded to a long serving individual within the BC Swimming Community who has had a significant and lasting impact on the direction of the sport. This year’s winner is Jeannie Lo from the Canadian Dolphins Swim Club. Swim BC profoundly values the strength of our club system. It is volunteers such as Jeannie that provide the leadership and untold hours of volunteerism that move our sport forward. The work she has done to not only advance the Canadian Dolphins’ “Return to Swimming” opportunities to gain access to the Vancouver Aquatic Centre in the face of challenging conditions, but to also represented all clubs that access pool time at the VAC, has provided a strong voice for our sport. We cannot thank Jeannie enough for her service to BC swimming.

Pin It on Pinterest