2016-2017 SwimBC and BCSCA Award Winners

A huge congratulations to the 2016-2017 Swim BC and BCSCA award winners.  The Swim BC/BCSCA Awards Banquet was held on Saturday September 23, 2017.  We would like to celebrate the following athletes and coaches for their achievements in the 2016-2017 season.

Male Athlete of the year - Yuri Kisil

Female Athlete of the year - Kierra Smith

Open Water Athlete of the year - Richard Weinberger

Club of the Year - KISU

Official of the Year - Margaret Penning

Volunteer of the Year - Stacey Jyrkkanen

Hall of Fame Inductee - Kelly Stefanyshyn

BCSCA Celebrated the following Coaches:

Rubber Boot - Tina Hoeben

International - Emil Dimitrov

National - Ryan Mallette

Junior - Ryan Mallette

Youth - Brad Dingey

Open Water - Ron Jacks

11 & Under - Hyack (Frici Laszlo, Andrew Lennstrom)

12/13 - KISU  (Tina Hoeben and Theresa Zunich)

14/15 - UVIC PCS (Rod Barratt, Cody Flegel, David Creel)

Development Staff - HYACK (Alex Duguay, Frici Laszlo, Andrew Lennstrom, Siobhan Newell)